The Beautyblender Product Review

Lately I’ve been working on stepping up my makeup brush game and stumbled across one of the best makeup tools I’ve ever used; The BeautyBlenderbeauty-blender

I’m generally not a fan of using sponges to apply makeup but after seeing this little egg shaped thing pop up on so many other beauty blogs and youtube channels  I decided to give it a try.  Let me tell you, I am so glad I did.  I don’t think I will use anything else to apply concealer! Normally I just use my fingers to blend in concealer, particularly on the under eye area because I had never really stumbled on a tool that worked better.  This product created by a makeup artist Rea Ann Silva has completely changed that. It perfectly blends out my concealer and leaves a beautiful airbrushed look without stealing a ton of product!  It is $20 which may seem like a  lot for a little sponge but it is honestly worth every penny.  It comes in a couple different versions but I just have it in the original which is hot pink, how cute!. To use it, I run it under my faucet and squeeze it a couple times in the water, then I wrap it in a paper towel and squeeze out the excess water so it isn’t soaking wet.  After that, I just dip it in some concealer and gently tap it onto my face.  According to the beautyblender website (linked above) you can use use it for both wet and dry makeup and pretty much any type of product you want but I have only used it for my concealer and foundation.  I will experiment using it in other ways in the future but at this point in time, it has simply become my one and only tool for applying concealer.  I would recommend this to anyone looking for a perfect blending tool to apply makeup.  If you have any questions about how I use the beauty blender, feel free to comment below!

XO Dani

3 thoughts on “The Beautyblender Product Review

  1. Mali says:

    Thanks for this review–I’ve been intrigued by this but didn’t know if I really wanted to try it or not. Looks like I might have to give it a shot! 🙂

    • daniellelizabeth says:

      I definitely recommmend it! I got mine on Amazon Prime for only 15 dollars! It blends concealer and foundation flawlessly and is so quick and easy! There are knock offs I have yet to try but I am thinking of trying some out and will do a review of those to see how they compare the the price!

Leave a Reply

