Sephora Mini Haul and Reviews

Yesterday I received a much anticipated package in the mail from Sephora!  I ordered a few new products that I have really been wanting to try and am excited to share them with you!  Check out my instagram to see how I wore all my new products today!

1.  Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz

This was the product I was most excited for because I have been wanting to try it FOREVER!  Now for years I have been a loyal Benefit Brow Zings girl (check out my post here) and I never thought I needed to change.  However, a few months ago while shopping with one of my best friends, she mentioned that she used the Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz to fill in her eyebrows.  Now a little history; the first I met my bestie years and years ago, I obsessed over her fabulous eyebrows and asked if she would help shape mine because hers were so perfect.  Even though we never had our eyebrow shaping date, (we went and got tattoos instead bahaha) years later I found out the secret to her eyebrow success. So finally I decided to part with my beloved brow zings and purchased the brow wiz in taupe.  Can I just say, this pencil gives me life.  It is so unbelievably easy to create perfectly sculpted, natural eyebrows, comes in 9 shades and a has spoolie on the end.  It doesn’t deposit too much color, which helps you avoid that cartoony, drawn on look but also is easy to build where you need a little more product to cover those sparse areas.  It’s also so easy to use that even if you have no makeup experience whatsoever, you will be able to master your brows.  I honestly don’t know what I was waiting for and wish I asked my bestie her brow secret YEARS ago.

2. NARS Smudge Proof Eyeshadow Base

So I have been really interested in eye shadow lately and have been experimenting with a lot of different techniques and styles.  Some of the things I was trying just weren’t turning out right, or by the end of the day my eye shadow looked nothing like when I left the house that morning.  I realized it was finally time to invest in a good eye shadow primer.  I’ve tried samples of a couple different primers before but never found one that really wowed me, and kind of just took a leap of faith with this NARS one.  A couple different people had mentioned it and raved about it and after doing some research, I figured this one was going to be my best bet and let me say, I am so happy with my choice.  This Eye Shadow Base not only makes my eye shadow last all day without moving an inch, but it also make my eye shadow go on much smoother and it blends so much easier.  Again, this product is something I wish I had invested in a long time ago.

3. Sephora Collection Waterproof Smokey Cream Liner (similar here)

This product I actually only added to my cart because I was a couple dollars short of the $50 dollar minimum for free shipping and it was on sale.  I am actually pleasantly surprised with this product and I think it might have created a new obsession with gel liners.  It was so surprisingly easy to apply and created a beautiful, smooth line for my favorite winged eyeliner look.  It was definitely worth the extra couple bucks I spent (which would have gone to shipping anyways) and I am so excited to have stumbled on a product that will likely become a staple in my makeup collection.  Unfortunately the one I purchased is out of stock but I linked a similar one above.

4. Laura Mercier Smooth Finish Flawless Fluide

This is actually a sample that came with my Sephora order and has most definitely made it to my list of what to buy next  It came in the shade Vanille, which happened to be a perfect match to my skin tone (how lucky!)  It’s an oil free foundation (a must for all you oily faced ladies like me) and wore beautifully all day.  Although I am loving my Tarte Amazonian Clay Foundation, this one might just take the cake for my new favorite (I’ll wear it a couple more times to be sure).  The sample came in a pretty decent size so I should be able to get a couple uses out of it and I’m really excited to try it out a few more times!

Overall I had a pretty successful haul and am excited to keep using my new products!  If you guys have any opinions on the products I mentioned here or even have alternatives you like better than these, feel free to let me know in the comments below!

XOXO Dani

One thought on “Sephora Mini Haul and Reviews

Leave a Reply

