Product Reviews

Hello lovelies!  If you’re following my Instagram you’ll have seen some of the fun new products I’ve bought recently!  I’ve had a ton of fun playing with all of them (I mean who doesn’t love playing dress up, am I right??) and am excited to let you  guys know what  I think about them!

1. Bh Cosmetics 28 Neutral Color Eyeshadow Palette and 120 Color Eyeshadow Palette 3rd Edition

unnamed (3)

I initially bought these palettes because I really wanted a wide variety of colors and they were SUPER on sale (I’m talking like 75% off!!). For the amount of shadows I got, the price really can’t be beat but I have found myself still reaching for other brands.  I really only use these if I need a specific color that I don’t have in a different brand.  Don’t get me wrong, for a lot of the colors the pigment is great, they have a good payoff and they blend pretty well, but for others the color barely shows up at all.  Even with the NARS primer I’ve been using (more info on that here), I find myself having to either wet my brush to make it even appear or add layers upon layers of color.  Overall, I’m not upset I bought them because I got such a great deal but in the end, I would only buy this brand again if it’s on sale (which btw, they have sales ALL. THE . TIME).

2. Morphe Brushes 35 Color Warm Palette
This was a brand I have been wanting to try ever since I heard Jaclyn Hill rave about them in one of her videos (Check out her Youtube channel here).  She has her own palette she created with them that I am itching to get my hands on, but I have this neutral color palette to work with until then.  I really have been enjoying theses shadows and have used them almost every day.  They all are so pigmented and blend out beautifully that you really can’t go wrong!  I’ve had a blast trying out new looks with these shadows and would absolutely recommend them, especially to someone just getting into eyeshadow game.  Plus this palette is only like 20 bucks which comes out to less than $2 a shadow!  This is a great product if you are looking to expand your color collection (and don’t wanna drop $10 bucks on ONE name brand eyeshadow).unnamed

3. Gerard Cosmetics Lipsticks in 1995 and Buttercup and Color Your Smile Lighted Lipgloss in Butter Cream

I am obsessed with these lip products.  Again, these are colors created by Jaclyn Hill (fangirling much??) and are absolutely beautiful.  1995 is a dark nude color inspired by trends of the 90’s and buttercup and butter cream are both gorgeous pinky nudes.  All three are colors that will look absolutely stunning on everyone and are super wearable, especially if you want to wear lipstick but aren’t ready to try out a bold lip.  The texture of the lipsticks are super creamy but also long lasting and go on so smooth.  I already have like 3 more in my shopping cart!  The gloss is a gorgeous color but the want literally lights up when you are applying it which sometimes bothers me because it creates funny shadows and highlights while you are applying that can make it hard to see what you are doing.  Other than that, I LOVE the super pigmented color and the formula is long lasting without being too sticky.  I would highly recommend these lip products and can’t wait to try out some of the other products Gerard Cosmetics offers.

unnamed (1)unnamed (2)

I hope these reviews help you out and feel free to let me know if you have any opinions about some of the products I talked about!  As always, feel free to comment with any questions!

XOXO Danielle

Leave a Reply

