Current Obsession: NYX Jumbo Lip Pencil

As you probably have noticed, I am a tad lipstick obsessed and rarely pass up an opportunity to add to my collection.  I get especially excited when I find quality products at drugstore prices which is why I am so excited to share my latest obsession with you.

I stumbled across this NYX jumbo lip pencil while browsing the makeup aisle at my local Fred Meyer and I can’t even tell you what drew me to it or encouraged me to buy it but I couldn’t be happier that I did.  I have this pencil in the color Soft Fuchsia (721) and I am beyond obsessed.

 IMG_3558 (1)IMG_3425

This pencil is so pigmented that you only really need one swipe and an even better feature is that the color actually lasts.  It applies extremely creamy and glides so gently over your lips that it feels almost more like a chapstick than lipstick.  It also feels super hydrating and soft, you don’t even feel like you are wearing lipstick.   As the day goes on it doesn’t rub off, get cakey or fade but rather transitions into an almost lip stain type product which is particularly amazing if you don’t like to constantly reapply your lipstick throughout the day (I mean who does, am I right?).  It is like a lip liner and lipstick all in one and is so simple and easy that I regularly find myself reaching for it as I’m rushing out the door on my way to work.  I can’t wait to get some of the other colors in this collection (I have my eyes on Deep Red, Iced Coffee, and Burgundy) and do some swatches and reviews on how well the lip pencil works in other colors. The icing on the cake is that this pencil runs for under five bucks.   Yep, you read that right, all day lasting power, gorgeous color and perfect formula for only $5.  Let me know if you have tried these pencils out and what your favorite colors are!

XOXO Danielle

Leave a Reply

