My Makeup Wishlist

FullSizeRender (13)

I am a notorious online window shopper.  I have a habit of spending absurd amounts of time on my computer or phone perusing various websites for things that I want to buy.  I have shopping carts and wishlists full of items that I plan to buy with my NEXT paycheck though when that check comes I’m never able to pull the trigger.  So I’m left with an insane list of products and clothes that I one day hope to buy.  Granted there are a fair few things that I actually DO end up buying, but more on that later. While looking once again at my lengthy lists of beauty products at multiple websites, I decided I would compile a list of the products I want the most!  Mind, these are in no particular order, simply the order they came into my mind.

Makeup Geek Foiled Eyeshadow Set

FullSizeRender

I’ve heard so much about these eyeshadows and am just itching to get my hands on them!  You can currently buy individual colors but unfortunately the set has been out of stock for some time.  This is a product that I’m going to jump on as soon as they go back in stock.  I can’t wait to try them out and play with them!  Such a cool product.

Various Makeup Geek Eyeshadow Pans

shadows

I have a ridiculously long list of individual eyeshadow pans that I’m wanting from Makeup Geek but I narrowed it down to the top 8 that I desperately NEED: (from top left to bottom right) Coco Bear, Mocha,Shimma Shimma, Cupcake, Bitten, Country Girl, Purely Naked and Peach Smoothie

Jaclyn Hill’s Favorites Palette from Morphe

FullSizeRender (6)

This palette has had tons of hype surrounding it and I’m pretty sure for good reason.  Unfortunately this is another sold out palette but I have been checking regularly to see when it comes back in stock.  These colors are all so gorgeous and vibrant and there is something for everyone and every occasion.

Urban Decay Naked 2 Basics Palette

FullSizeRender (3)I’ve had the normal Urban Decay Naked 2 palette for quite some time now and it is easily my favorite eyeshadow palette I have.  It’s something I always find myself reaching for and is so incredibly perfect and easy to use, especially for my simple every day look.  The reason I want this basics palette is that it has exactly what I want for my every day makeup look in a smaller, easy to grab-and-go packaging.  Its got colors that represent my favorites from the Naked 2 in packaging that I can easily take with me any where I go.  This is definitely a product that will be joining my makeup collection soon.

Anastasia Beverly Hills Cream Contour Kit

FullSizeRender (1)This is a brand new product out from Anastasia Beverly Hills that just launched yesterday exclusively on their website and at Macy’s online (linked above).   The kits will launch in Macy’s stores some time in March, but for now you can only find them online.  I was so excited when I heard they were following up their powder contour kit with a cream one!  I personally prefer contouring with cream products over powder any day so I was thrilled to hear about this product.  I cannot wait to try this product out and I will make sure to do a review as soon as I get my hands on this baby!

Smashbox Step-By-Step Contour Stick Trio

FullSizeRender (11)

This is another cream contour product that I cannot wait to test out.  I think this idea is just genius and so simple and easy to use that I’m not sure why everyone isn’t making them.  I currently have been using the L’oreal True Match Blendable Crayon Concealers as sort of my own pseudo “contour kit” and I love the ease with which I am able to contour with crayon/stick products so I was excited to see this system on the market.  These seem perfect for traveling and on the go makeup application when you want full contour but aren’t able to bring an entire palette with you.

Soleil Tan De Chanel Cream Bronzer

FullSizeRender (4)

This is a total splurge product but something that I honestly just want so badly!  This cream bronzer goes along with my new obsession with cream contour products and is something I have heard only amazing things about.  I’m not normally a fan of bronzer and rarely use it but every so often I really just want to add a subtle, sun kissed look to my super pale complexion.  This product is something I really have to pluck up the courage to spend a huge chunk of cash on, but that I have a feeling is worth it.

Hourglass Ambient Lighting Palette

FullSizeRender (10)

Highlighting powders are something I have really been wanting to experiment with.  I’ve been using some cream/liquid highlighters lately but I really want to try out these Hourglass Ambient Lighting highlighters.  I looked through the colors and couldn’t decide on just one so I figured this palette was the way to go.  These colors are gorgeous and are exactly what I am looking for in a highlighting powder.

Becca Pressed Shimmering Skin Perfector

FullSizeRender (12)

 

Here is another highlighting powder I have really wanted to play with.  For my skin tone, I want the color moonstone which is a gorgeous pale shimmery color.  I’ve seen this product in Sephora and it is just so unbelievably gorgeous in person that I can’t even really explain it.  This is one thing that I know I will be purchasing very, VERY soon.

Anastasia Beverly Hills Liquid Lipsticks

FullSizeRender (9)

Last, but certainly not least, are the Anastasia Beverly Hills Liquid Lipsticks.  I have been WAITING  to get a hold of these lipsticks but I have been waiting to buy them because a little birdie told me I may be receiving some for my birthday.  I want the entire collection but the ones I want most are Pure Hollywood, Sweet Talker, Bambi, Sad Girl, Heathers, and Bloodline.  I am bouncing off the walls with excitement waiting to get my hands on all these gorgeous babies!

I hope you enjoyed my ridiculously long list of products that I hope to someday buy (gosh I’m insane) and I promise that when I finally get these products I will make sure to do review posts and swatches on them all!

XOXO Danielle

Leave a Reply

